Spaceship, spaceship! All aboard!

treal

The Spaceship project was another interesting project. First of all I was the 2nd AD on this project. But not to talk down people who 2nd AD, I really didn’t like doing it. I really felt out of the loop when the video was actually being made. That job (to me) consist of a lot of talking to extras and walking them to set and leaving. I don’t like that really, I like being in the mix of things, solving issues and running the actually production. But being the 2nd AD helped me really appreciate being the 1st AD, even as stressful as it can be, I’d much rather AD or Direct then do anything else in film.

On the post end of this project, Marcus did his thing but we had one of the animators bail out on us and it took over a month to actually finish this project. But after it was done and over a million views in a week on World Star Hip Hop, this video is still the shit. I just can’t listen to it that much because I heard the song over a million times sitting in Marcus’ house when he was editing.

Directors – MurrayMile/Wuz Good
DP – Jonathan Bregel
1st AD – Freddy
2nd AD – Da Big Body
Camera team – Burke, Kev Dogg, Ben Eck, Matt
Editor – Marcus “M Kutta” Small (with no S)

Dope Behind the scenes by Brad Patterson and Derek Soter:

Leave a Reply

