2 videos in 1 day! Why not?

1.17.08 Crossovah Music Video Shoot.jpg
So my former teacher and now fellow colleague Carl Verna hit me up on Facebook and was like “Big Body, I need you to AD two music videos for me in one day!” I was kind of taken back because Carl is known for his AD’ing in the industry. So why not AD for a person that can help me out and tell me what I need to improve on.

Show time! Going into this video, I was kind of anxious to work with a different director outside of my usual core of directors that I work with. You know everyone works differently and nothing is the same. but it was cool. We shot everything at Full Sail which made things easier but as you can see from some of the pictures, it was cold as hell! And we were outside during the coldest part of the night!

1.17.08 Crossovah Music Video Shoot.jpg
The first video was “Test De Foundation.” We shot this video all in one location on the backlot and we shot there for about 6 hours. It was like a big dance party outside for 6 hours. It turned out pretty cool. The final edit could of came out stronger but I can’t get everything I want!

Video 1
Test de Foundation

Video 2
Outta Control
1.17.08 Crossovah Music Video Shoot.jpg

Leave a Reply

