Catching up

Hey what’s going on blog world? I know it’s been forever since I uploaded a new blog but I’ve been locked out of this blog for a minute now. I don’t know how it happened but I’m back in now.

Behind the scenes on "A Love Story" in Wilmington, NC

Behind the scenes on “A Love Story” in Wilmington, NC

What have I been up too? Over the past year I assisted directed a couple more independent films, “A Love Story” and “Room 105”. Both are independent projects (non studio related) so I don’t really know when they are going to come out. Indie’s tend to take longer before they hit market because one might be on the festival market for a couple of years and the other might land distribution and hit stores in a couple months. You never know but when they do come out I will update the blog and let you know when and where you can see the projects.

I usually would give you updates with me being on set but this year has been off to a different start. I have been breaking down scripts and doing preliminary schedules for a number of clients. So I added another feature on the website BREAKDOWN SERVICES located at the top of the menu. If you know anyone who is looking to shoot a feature film, television show, etc. let him or her know that I provide this service and I would love to help them get their project off the ground.

a quick look behind the scenes of "Room 105" in Branson, MO

a quick look behind the scenes of “Room 105” in Branson, MO

As of right now, I have 6 feature films I am attached too that are waiting for some form of financial backing to begin and currently finishing up breaking down another preliminary schedule for a client. So the future is looking pretty good but I would love to book a project to start now. I am very grateful to be working in the field in which I love and I can’t wait to get back on location and AD another project. Its like home away from home.

That’s it for now and I hope everyone is having a great day/month/year!! Be blessed and be creative!!

~Douglas 

Leave a Reply

