Grandpa’s Psycho Movie Premier!!

Exciting news everyone! So a film I First AD’d the end of last year recently had a premier in Connecticut. I really wish I could have went up there for the premier to see the film and see the cast and crew but I’m working in another state and just didn’t have enough time. But the show must go on and it did.

A little bit about the film. “Grandpa’s Psycho” is a dark and gritty psychological thriller that explores one small town man’s need to purify the world of sin, one sinner at a time. His medieval and brutal cleansing process directly contradicts the devotion he has for his granddaughter. Tension builds as we discover secrets surrounding the psychotic behavior of this quaint god fearing little town. – Written by Blackhole Films

But let’s rewind back to the beginning. I just realized I haven’t dedicated a full blog about this project yet. I usually don’t post blogs until the movie comes out and since I’ve switched to independent films and not currently working on studio projects, I kind of forget to blog about them when I am allowed too because it’s literally like 2 or 3 years before you see some of my projects I work on.

So anyway, I meet the director Danny LeGare April 2013 on a film now called “Suicide for Beginners” and we’ve kept in contact ever since then and he sent a text and asked if I was busy in two weeks. I happened to be free and two weeks later I was in Connecticut making a movie! And besides it being near freezing temperatures the whole time I was there and my big toe almost falling off because it was so cold, I really had a great time making this movie. Everyone who was attached to this film was fantastic. From the Producer, Director to the PA’s. Everyone one rocked!

It was a wonderful experience and I am proud to announce that the theatrical release of our new feature film starting on June 26th at the Parkade Cinemas in Manchester, CT.  The film will run for 2 weeks. If you are around the area go see and support this film.

Press video from the movie premier.

Check out some pictures I took from set, personal photography and the premier of the film.

From the set of “Grandpa’s Psycho”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Personal Photography

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Premier Party

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Premiere Photos provided by: Kvonphotography.com

Addition photos can be seen on Grandpa Psycho’s FaceBook Page!

Until the next update Cheers and Make Movies!

~Douglas

Leave a Reply

