There are “No Good Heroes” in St. Louis

me and johnSo a couple of weeks ago I wrapped another feature project in St. Louis called “No Good Heroes”. John Xeno directed the
film. I met John on the set of “Grandmother’s Murder Club”. One of the producers Brian Jun thought I was doing a great job on the project and he was one of the EP’s on “No Good Heroes” and he thought I would be a good fit for John and his project. I am extremely thankful for that. That made me feel like I was doing a great job. Side note: a lot of time as an AD, no one really tells you; you are doing a good or great job. You just hear when something is messed up.

A little bit about the film: After living peacefully in the caverns of a small town, a stranded group of aliens turn deadly as they fight for their existence, betraying the compassionate chief of police who has protected them for 28 years.

This was a really fun and ambitious project. There were a lot of things fredthat could have been crazy during this production but I was able to bring a great 2nd AD (Frederick Gourgue) on the project. I met Fred at the top of the year with the “Everything But a Man” film I did in LA. And after that project I told him that I would try my best to get him on every project I could. He is really great at what he does. We had a lot of different elements on this project that I couldn’t not handle by myself during the production, that was just completely impossible to do with a green 2nd AD. Thanks Fred and my 2nd 2nd AD Katie Keppel.

And we did finish the project. We had a couple of pick up days because one of our main talent got sick during the production but I have a lot of faith in this project and I know its going to be good. John and the crew did a lot of hard work on this project and all that hard work will be seen when the movie is premiered and I can’t wait!

Oh and another exciting thing happened while I was out there in St. Louis. I snapped a picture of the arch and was contacted by the good people at the St. Louis Magazine asking can they use one of my pictures for the magazine. I thought it was pretty cool. This is my first photo ever published. So that makes me a published photographer and that is pretty awesome. Check out STLMag.com

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Until next time, enjoy pictures and links below.  Don’t forget to smile and #MakeMovies!!!

IMDB

BTS PICS

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~Douglas 

Leave a Reply

