That’s a wrap on “I am That Man”

What’s up world!

Allow me to catch you up on what’s been going on in my world. Over the past 3 months, I’ve been in Hollywood making movies! This first project, I got a call from the homie Frederick asking me to come 2nd AD for him. He was telling me he had a project he was trying to 1st and wanted to see if I could 2nd for him. I was like of course! Its been a couple of years since I last worked in LA, so I jump at the chance to do this even though I really don’t like 2nd AD’ing. I really enjoy being on set a million time more then 2nd’ing.

 

POSTER-I-Am-That-Man-1

Struggling to come to terms with the break-up of his marriage and his reintegration into civilian life, former Navy SEAL John Beckett contemplates returning to what he knows best, war. When a close friend is brutally murdered in a racially motivated attack, Beckett calls upon his specialized military skills to find the perpetrators and bring them to justice. Has he found a new sense of purpose, or will this be his last mission?

After flying out and meeting the team attached to this project, I really was happy to be involved in this project. Matthew Marsden (Director) and all the Producers were a joy to work with. I’m not saying my first film in LA was horrible but we had a producer steal money and delay the project plus a ton of other problems. So coming to this I was a bit apprehensive but once I met the team, I know this would be the complete opposite. And I was thankful for that.

I wasn’t on set that much for this project. I was mainly in base camp but our wonderful producers took a boat load of pictures. So check out some of the BTS from this project.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photography Pics

Facebook  |  Press

       Link         |      Link 1 

That’s all for now. Until next time be blessed and #MakeMovies!

~Douglas

Leave a Reply

